I Am Alive & More EST Snobbery

I’m a blog failure. I’ve turned into one of those people who gets engaged and then disappears.

Okay, so not really. The rest of my life has remained fairly consistent with work and commitments, but my free time is now dedicated to planning a wedding in six months. I hope you will all forgive me. Here is a cute engagement photo for you, courtesy of Sarah Der Photography.

Hold on. Just hold on until May. I’m sure marriage will bring a whole new round of travels and inspiration. Actually, early March will bring new state-touching goodness. So just hold on a few weeks.

On an unrelated note, Logan and I will almost share the same anniversary as William and Kate. One day off. So close.

The only new blog-worthy thought I’ve had has to do with a topic I previously blogged about: Eastern Time Snobs.

I spent New Years in North Platte, Nebraska with my future in-laws. Let me preface this by saying that I’ve never spent New Years outside of the Eastern Time Zone. Anyway, so around 11:30 we put the TV on to watch the ball drop. I wasn’t paying that close of attention to the screen. I was just waiting for the countdown when all of the sudden, I looked at their cable box and it was 12:02.

WHAT!?!?! 

How did we miss the ball drop!? I’ve been watching! The cable box just must be wrong or something. I’ll keep watching. 

Oh wait… there is CONFETTI in the crowd. How did I not notice that before???

Oh WAIT… it’s an hour ahead in New York City!! Noooooooooo! 

Eastern Time Snobbery hits again. What are the people in Central and Mountain Time supposed to do!? Seriously, people.

That was the first time I’ve ever missed the countdown. Maybe due to ignorance of time and space; maybe due to snobs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Am Alive & More EST Snobbery

  1. Prince William says:

    I am commenting to let you know that I have already read your newest post and because I want to be the first to comment. That’s dedication. Also, I am said that Kate and I won’t be able to share our anniversary with you two. Perhaps we can set a date to have tea and crumpets soon.

    British Blessings,
    P.W.

  2. Will says:

    I think we need to get you a TARDIS so that you can overcome these time zone issues you appear to have. 😛 (If you don’t know what a TARDIS is, Google it)

  3. Julie says:

    Emily, your blog is always so interesting:). It’s been so long since I’ve seen you but congrats on your upcoming wedding!! So great!!!:)

Leave a Reply

