Engaged on Lake Michigan

It has been a whirlwind few weeks. On Friday, October 21st, I was kidnapped from work by an attractive man in a suit, flown to Chicago, taken on a limo to Lake Michigan, and on a sailboat overlooking the beautiful skyline, Logan asked me to spend the rest of my life with him. I said…. YES!!!!!! Yes yes yes.

I’m fairly certain that Logan didn’t ponder this as one of the many meaningful reasons behind his proposal, but Lake Michigan touches FOUR states.

In no particular order, it touches Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, and Indiana. It was almost as if I was in four states at once when I made this monumental decision.

We spent the weekend with good friends exploring Chicago and the hopping village of Highwood.

I cannot wait to marry my best friend.

I’m grateful that I’ve found a man that actually appreciates my quirkiness, and that he will even partake in it!

We made a quick trip to the Wisconsin border, because you know, why not??? Thank you, Sharon for driving us here and taking this photo!

This was the most impressive state border sign I’ve seen yet.

Now all I need to do is think about how to incorporate my state geography passion into a wedding theme. Or honeymoon.

Cross-country Amtrak, anyone???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Engaged on Lake Michigan

  1. Highwood, IL is hopping indeed! By the way, Highwood did end up breaking the Guinness Book of World Records for most lit jack-o-lanterns (over 31,000!) so add that to your list of things that made your engagement weekend awesome!

    And I’ll drive you to state borders any day! love you!!!!!

  2. Booch :) says:

    Love this post! 🙂

  3. stacy l says:

    yay emily!!! i love that you got engaged on 4 state borders- good job logan! ❤

Leave a Reply

