Got [Kansas] on My Neck-a-lace…

About a month and a half ago, I was introduced to Pinterest by a dear friend. This site provides a platform to share recipes (my favorite), decorating ideas (not interested), and all sorts of random wonderfulness. You should join.

Anyway, this site has also opened my eyes to a whole world of state gifts and ideas. It is awesome to see how I could expand my passion to many tangible areas of life! One of my Pinterest boards where I can store and share ideas is titled “I Heart States.”

In my hiatus from traveling, I wanted to share with you some fun decorating and gift ideas to keep your favorite states close to your heart and home.

 

 

1) Commemorate places you have traveled. Check out this chalkboard on Etsy where your family can color in important places you’ve lived or visited.

Who needs wall art when you can celebrate states??

2) Celebrate your home state in practical, everyday ways.

After all, who doesn’t need a Kentucky cutting board??

3) Keep your favorite states close to your heart.

I was shocked to see how many vendors there are for state necklaces. And celebrities are into them too! Check out Maya Brenner’s necklace line.

 What about you? Do you have state paraphernalia or attire?

[And yes, the title to this post was indeed an allusion to a Ke$ha song, in case you missed the reference.]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Got [Kansas] on My Neck-a-lace…

  1. I was wondering when you were going to post about this after showing me that site a while back.

  2. Girl you know I’m loving that cutting board… now if only the Mister would allow me to have other state paraphernalia in our home other than NC State…

Leave a Reply

