A Whole New State (a dazzling place I never knew)

I’m not sure if anyone has noticed, but I haven’t actually done much traveling to states that touch since I started this blog. It has been a bit of a feat to come up with new ideas while staying tightly tucked in the heart of North Carolina.

In all of my 25 years, these are the states that I have been to:

These are the states I have slept in, which excludes traveling through states (driving or airport layovers):

I’ll admit, this line up is pretty pathetic for a self-proclaimed border lover.

handsome boyfriend

But I see a light ahead, my friends. The tide is changing for me. ย Lucky for me, I have found a handsome boyfriend from a region of the country that I have never explored.

Next month, I will be traveling to meet his family for the first time (gasp!).

What state is it, you ask? Well, I’m not going to reveal that just yet. You will have to stay tuned.

"mom said I had to eat my vegetables!"

In the meantime, here are some hints:

  1. This state touches six other states.
  2. The state vegetable is the watermelon (I thought watermelon was a fruit, but I guess I was wrong!).
  3. The shopping cart and the yield sign were invented in this state.

So there’s a cliffhanger for you until further notice.

Of course, I’m the most excited about meeting the family, but I can’t hide my enthusiasm about visiting a brand new state for the first time. Especially one that touches six other states.

This relationship is looking promising.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Whole New State (a dazzling place I never knew)

  1. Danielle says:

    i know which state! i know which state! i knoowwwww which state!!!!! i’ll shut up now.

  2. Sue says:

    Will you be visiting the border of all 6 states and posting pictures? Promising?? โค ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Karen says:

    I know. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Will says:

    You do realize that it takes next to nothing to figure out which state with Facebook, right?

    I wonder if they have LeapFrog books about states?

  5. Lindsay Mader says:

    Are you serious? You guys are flying home?? We want to meet you!!

  6. Wendy says:

    Wait. Watermelon is a *vegetable*? I feel betrayed.

  7. simon says:

    great, now I have “a whole new world” stuck in my head! thanks, bucci. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  8. Handsome Boyfriend says:

    Relationship is looking promising, huh? That’s news to me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • emilybucci says:

      I’m going to punch you. It might stop looking so promising if you only make rude comments on my blog! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Handsome Boyfriend says:

        Punching me will DEFINITELY make it look even more promising.

      • Lida says:

        I like how he posted as “Handsome Boyfriend”. Good to know he’s humble, Emily =P
        (jk, i know you referenced him as such in the first place, but it’s still cute that he welcomed the title so willingly, hehe ๐Ÿ™‚ you guys are too adorable!!! so beautiful in the pic… how does one live??
        and you told me about this state…. i can’t believe i forgot! must search gchat now to dig this valuable piece of information up!)

  9. Danielle says:

    please take this fighting elsewhere kids.

    XOXOXO

  10. I might heart you and handsome boyfriends flirtatious blog banter.

    just sayin

Leave a Reply

