Super Bowl Borders XLV

In light of a certain game next Sunday, I’ve decided to do a little matchup of my own.

No, silly! I’m not talking about football. I’m talking about which state has more exciting borders: the home of the Pittsburgh Steelers or the stomping ground of the Green Bay Packers?

Let’s begin with Pennsylvania, shall we?

Pennsylvania is what I like to think of as a border gold mine. It is so huge! I didn’t realize that it touches so many other states: Ohio, West Virginia, New York, New Jersey, Maryland, and Delaware. That’s six states, plus one great lake, Lake Erie.

Pennsylvania is also the home to an actual Amish village: Intercourse, PA.

A few more interesting facts about the borders of the Keystone State:

1) The border between Maryland and Pennsylvania corresponds exactly with the famous Mason-Dixon Line.
2) The Delaware River forms the eastern boundary of Pennsylvania.

Next up: Wisconsin. I’m a little more familiar with this state since I have family in neighboring Minnesota. Go Golden Gophers! Woof woof!

Wisconsin falls a bit behind when it comes to number of bordering states with only four: Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, and Illinois. However, the Badger State makes up for it in that it borders two great lakes, which I find pretty exciting.

Other than that, I couldn’t find much more information on Wisconsin’s state lines. Disappointing, I know.

So where does this leave me? Who will I pull for on Sunday?

When it comes to border excitement, Pennsylvania is the clear front runner… but I have always wanted to wear one of those cheese hats.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Super Bowl Borders XLV

  1. Brittany says:

    Truth, I’ve driven through intercourse, pa before

  2. Will says:

    Psh, forget the cheese hat, you need a Terrible Towel!

  3. you are seriously hilarious.

Leave a Reply

