States That [Should] Spoon

An arctic blast has hit the central and eastern United States in the past few days.

As a summer girl, I am less than pleased about this. My snooze button has won every morning, because I’m reluctant to vacate my warm bed (thank you, heated blanket).

Lately I’ve been thinking that I wish North Carolina was in the Caribbean, an island somewhere south of Puerto Rico. That wouldn’t be ideal though, because then NC wouldn’t touch any other states, which would be tragic.

I know, I know… I’m a huge whiner. North Carolina is barely cold compared to what other states put up with most winters. I think those states deserve some love.

Maybe Minnesota should get together with Arizona for a cuddle session. And maybe Alaska and Hawaii could pair up. They are both kind of random anyway.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to States That [Should] Spoon

  1. I’m at starbucks studying and almost peed my pants at the comment “Maybe Minnesota should get together with Arizona for a cuddle session.” BAHAHAHHAA

  2. Sue says:

    I think North Carolina and Nebraska have somewhat different climates… should they meet up? 🙂

  3. Melissa says:

    LOL
    spooning & cuddling states???

  4. Will Steinmetz says:

    BWAHAHAHA!

    Cuddle session, that’s great! I love reading your blog 🙂

  5. charlene rowe says:

    states that should spoon??! something our founding fathers never considered, i’m sure : )

Leave a Reply

